July Favourites

Hello!

I have decided to do another monthly favourites post because I enjoyed doing the last one.

This month has been very busy for me and I have spend most of it away (see previous post) but I still have a few things I’d like to share with you.

First of all there is a television series that I have been pretty much obsessed with and that is ‘Pushing Daisies’ you can watch it here if you want.  Pushing Daisies is about a guy called Ned (also known as The Pie Maker) who can bring dead things/people back to life, but only for one minute, any longer and the cost is someone else’s life. First touch brings life, second touch dead again. He starts using this power to solve murders, by bringing the victim back to life for one minute so that they can tell him who their killer was. But it all get complicated when his childhood sweetheart ‘Chuck’ (Charlotte Charles) is murdered on a cruise ship…

Seriously, it’s a great series, you should definitely give it a go if you can 🙂

Pushing_Daisies_poster_2_by_Desire_Taconi

Secondly, I would like to enlighten you to a YouTuber that I am particularly fond of and that is  PJ Liguori or KickThePj as he is better known as. PJ is one of the most creative people I’ve ever come across and I just love him and his work to pieces. He is a film maker and a very good one indeed, his work is very original and rather random sometimes but that is what makes it so awesome! This would have to be my favourite short film of his so far, It’s called Office Space, watch it here.There are sooo many more good ones though if you check out his channel, I adore his use of cardboard and other random things in his projects, I think that is demontrated to it fullest in this video: Bloom.  His skills at film making are pretty amazing, I haven’t seen many other people on YouTube who quite compare, so please.. go check him out!

kickthepj_by_ilovejamespotter16-d4n8ydr

Lastly I would like to share with you a song that I really cant stop listening to and that would be ‘Happy Little Pill’ by Troye Sivan, It is a song from his E.P, Trxye.  If you’d like to listen to the track here is the YouTube link: Happy Little Pill.

I just really really love this track because I feel it has so much emotion and meaning and also it is super catchy, I can happily listen to it on repeat for quite a while. Troye is a YouTuber too, so if you want to check out his channel, you can here.

BrF-iqjCIAEHSMT.jpg large


Thanks for reading ❤

 

Leave a Reply

