June Favourites

Hello! My name is Emily and I thought for my first blog post It’d be cool to do a monthly favorites thing.


 

The first favourite of June is a website, which actually has been a favorite of mine for a while but I only recently got back into it. It is http://hopefulforum.com/  This is a forum set up my the wonderful Carrie Hope Fletcher who is a you-tuber, singer and west end star (Currently Eponine in Les Miserables). Carrie has created a lovely community of people known as ‘The Hopefuls’ and this forum is a great place for us all to talk, give advice and have fun. I love it!

Image


 

My next favourite is a You-tuber that I’ve loved watching recently, her name is Bryarly Bishop. She does all sorts of videos such as vlogs, tags and original and covered songs (she has the voice of an angel). I’d love for her channel to get more subscribers and views because she definitely deserves it. She has recently started doing a thing called 3 minute talks or 3MT’s in which she does one video expressing her opinion on an issue and another singing a related song, I think this is a really good idea and it is something I look forward to every week. Bryarly is also due to bring out a album soon, I can’t wait!

https://www.youtube.com/user/BryarlyBishop/

Image


 

My third favourite thing of this month is books, books, books! I’ve been doing a reading challenge so I’ve read more books than usual and I’ve loved every minute. Here are some of them:

The girl with glass feet by Ali Shaw

 

Image

This book is about a girl who is cursed and turning into glass. It was pretty sad, its not exactly a fairytale with a happy ending but I really liked it. I thought it was very well written and had just the right amount of mystery and the characters were well developed and interesting, I would definitely recommend it!

The book of lost things by John Connolly

Image

This book is about a boy, David, who finds himself in a place in between reality and fantasy. I love how so many fairy tales are told within it but without the happy endings, it is very very well written and a little gruesome at times. I actually cried at the end though, its that good.

And finally,

Room by Emma Donughue

Image

Okay this book… is brilliant. It is about a boy Jack and his Ma who live in a single locked room. Jack doesn’t know there’s such thing as outside. This book demonstrates amazingly the power of the mind and imagination and told through the child’s point of view it is very original. EVERYONE should read this.


Okay that’s all I can think of for now. Have a lovely week everyone ❤

 

 

 

One thought on “June Favourites

Leave a Reply

